Board of Directors

Members of the Board of Directors of Friends of Old Annville are elected for two-year terms and the active years for each member are indicated in the parentheses below.  The board has four positions for officers, and up to eight positions for members-at-large.

President  -  Michael Schroeder (2023-24) 


Mike Schroeder, who has been President of FOOA since 2013, is Professor Emeritus of History at Lebanon Valley College.  Mike has led and/or been involved in more local groups and activities that can possibly be covered in this small bio.  Suffice it to say that we are honored to have Mike as our President.

Vice-President  -  Douglas Nyce (2023-24)


phone:  717.867.1830

Doug, who serves as the director of bands, choirs, and orchestras at Susquehanna Township Middle School, has coordinated Historic Old Annville Day for the past 4 years and has been instrumental in looking after the Historic Annville Train Station.

Treasurer  -  Matt Woolson (2023-24)

Matt Woolson, who has served on three nonprofit boards in the past, worked in banking and finance for more than 10 years and earned an MBA from Binghamton University. Matt also worked in marketing in the medical device and pharmaceutical industries for more than 20 years before retiring late in 2020.  Matt and his wife Mary, are also active, engaged members of the Quittie Creek Nature Park Committee.

Secretary  -  Joerg Meindl (2023-24)


Joerg Meindel is Associate professor of German and Global Studies at Lebanon Valley College.  He received his PhD from the University of Kansas, and has expertise in the study of the Pennsylvania Dutch language.

Member-at-Large  -  Natalie Duvall (2024-25)